Member Profiles

The nine member national organizations of the National Pan-Hellenic Council are: 

  • Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity (ΑΦΑ),  Cornell University, 1906
  • Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority (ΑΚΑ), Howard University, 1908
  • Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity (ΚΑΨ), Indiana University, 1911
  • Omega Psi Phi Fraternity (ΩΨΦ), Howard University,  1911
  • Delta Sigma Theta Sorority (ΔΣΘ),  Howard University,  1913
  • Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity (ΦΒΣ), Howard University, 1914
  • Zeta Phi Beta Sorority (ΖΦΒ), Howard University, 1920
  • Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority (ΣΓΡ), Butler University, 1922
  • Iota Phi Theta Fraternity(ΙΦΘ), Morgan State University, 1963
Chapters are local affiliates of the national organization based in metropolitan areas.

Chapter Profiles for the local members of the council:

Greek Letters of the Alphabet

Just as a reference, here are the Greek Letters of Alphabet.