Chapter Profile

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.
Alpha Lambda Sigma Chapter

Post Office Box 477 | Mauldin, SC  29662    Chapter email address:

Chapter History

Alpha Lambda Sigma Chapter was chartered in 1945 by a distinguished group of professional men from the Anderson, Greenville, and Spartanburg areas.

For 70 years Alpha Lambda Sigma Chapter has kept the lofty ideals of Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc., “Culture for Service, and Service for Humanity”.

 From Alpha Lambda Sigma Chapter of Greenville, South Carolina came the 25th National President, the Honorable James T. Floyd. Bro. Floyd’s exemplary leadership and service were immortalized in 2003 by the establishment of the James T. Floyd Hall Of Fame for the Southeastern Region of the fraternity. 

Many leaders within the upstate have come from the ranks of Alpha Lambda Sigma Chapter, such as Brother Reverend John T. Corbitt, Pastor of Monks Grove Baptist Church, Brother Reverend Phillip Baldwin, Pastor of Bethlehem Baptist Church, Brother Reverend Thomas Bowman, Pastor of St. Mark United Methodist Church, Brother Ralph Anderson State Senator of District No. 7 Greenville County, Mauldin City Councilman Bro. James Kennedy, and Grey Court Mayor Bro. John Carter. The Chapter is also proud of its membership of several successful businessmen, artists, and industry professionals.

 Key Contacts

Josh Dial
Council Representative

Keith Holmes – Primary

Kenneth Baxter (Pan Representative)

Douglas Jones (Alt. Pan Representative)

 Other Chapter Officers

Charles Taylor

Vincent Fripp

Assistant Secretary
Reice Simmons

Ken Davis 

 Organization Facts  & Important Links

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.

Founded:  January 9,1914

At Howard University

Chapter Website

National website

Chartering Members

These men were primarily civic leaders and educators.  Their names were as follows:

 Organization Facts  & Important Links

Alpha Lambda Sigma sponsored several programs for the good of the community, including the following: